Canon Law

Canon Law is the Catholic Church's collection of her general laws. They reside in two volumes, the Codex Iuris Canonici (The Code of Canon Law) which provides the general law for the Roman Rite of the Catholic Church, and in the Codex Canonum Ecclesiarum Orientalium (The Code of Canons of the Eastern Churches), which pertains to the Eastern Churches in Communion with Rome.