Having trouble viewing Wings? Click here 
Forward Email
Wings - EWTN's Weekly Electronic Newsletter
Week of November 28, 2008
Online Donations - Remember to keep us between your gas and electric bill.

UPDATE ON MOTHERClick for more information

FAMILY NEWSLETTER Click for more information

HOLY FATHER'S PRAYER
INTENTIONS FOR 2008
Click for more information

NOW VIEW ALL OF EWTN'S WORLDWIDE BROADCASTS ~ USA, UK, AFRICA, EUROPE AND MORE Click for more information

ADVENT REFLECTIONS Click for more information

Saints and other Holy people

FEATURES
WHAT'S NEW Click for more information

"Seen & Unseen"  -
Raymond Arroyo's News Blog
Click for more information

"Joan's Rome" -
Insights and Observations from
the Heart of the Church
Click for more information

"Power & Witness"
- Fr. Mark's Blog
Click for more information

Podcasting   Click for more information

Check out our monthly podcast for November Click for more information
St. John of the Cross


New in the Audio Library Click for more information
Life on the Rock - MP3

RELIGIOUS CATALOGUE
FEATURED ITEMS

ADVENT AND CHRISTMAS WITH FULTON J. SHEEN  Click for more information

Advent and Christmas with Fulton J. Sheen

Click to order this item
More from Religious Catalogue

LIBRARY RECENT ADDITIONS

Pope Benedict XVI - Theology of the Cross: Not a Theory  Click for more information
ZENIT - Why Yahweh Isn't Used in Catholic Liturgy  Click for more information

Father Raniero Cantalamessa, O.F.M. Cap. - Before Him All Nations Will be Gathered  Click for more information
Camillo Ruini - French vs. American Models of Freedom and Religion  Click for more information
Pope Benedict XVI - No Suspicion or Arbitration in Certifying Death  Click for more information

Pope Benedict XVI - Address to the Catholic-Muslim Forum  Click for more information


 


NEWS HEADLINES
Click for more information
XML
 

Image of EWTNKids logo


FOR QUESTIONS OR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT EWTN CONTACT VIEWER RESPONSE
AT: viewer@ewtn.com

Do Not Send An Email Reply to this Newsletter.

SPECIAL PROGRAMMING FOR THE WEEK Click for more information

VESPERS FOR THE START OF ADVENT (LIVE) 90 min
From St. Peter's Basilica in Rome, Pope Benedict XVI celebrates Vespers for the start of the Season of Advent.
Sat 11/29/08 11:00 AM ET & 8:00 AM PT
Sat 11/29/08 3:30 PM ET & 12:30 PM PT

ADVENT REFLECTIONS 30 mins
Priests from around the great country of Ireland help viewers enter into the liturgical rhythms of Advent with an inspirational and moving reflection for each week of this great season of preparation for the coming of Christ, filmed on location at St. Peter’s Roman Catholic in Drogheda, Ireland.
Advent Reflections Website

1st Week of Advent Reflections
From St. Peter’s Roman Catholic in Drogheda, Ireland, Fr. Paddy Rushe, Director of Vocations for Ireland offers an inspiring reflection for the first week of Advent.
Sun 11/30/2008 5:30 PM ET & 2:30 PM PT
Thu 12/04/08 2:00 AM ET & 11 PM PT (Wed)

FEASTS & SEASONS 30 mins
From the warmth of her kitchen, Joanna Bogle continues her reflections on the relationship between the seasons, the Catholic liturgical calendar, and the feasts we celebrate, with some devotional and cooking insights for the first week of Advent.
Ep 1 Fri 11/28/2008 2:30 PM ET & 11:30 AM PT
Ep 2 Sun 11/30/2008 6:00 AM ET & 3:00 AM PT

Feasts & Seasons Website
 

EWTN LIVE SHOWS
LIVE Shows allow viewers to get involved via email and telephone.
FRIDAY - NOVEMBER 28, 8PM ET & 5PM PT
THE WORLD OVER Click for more information
SUNDAY - NOVEMBER 30, 7PM ET & 4PM PT SUNDAY NIGHT: LIVE WITH FR. GROESCHEL - Fr. Robert Fox: What the Church Needs Most Now     Click for more information
MONDAY - DECEMBER 1, 8PM ET & 5PM PT THE JOURNEY HOME - Open Line -
Dr. Steven C. Smith, Former Willow Creek
Click for more information
TUESDAY - DECEMBER 2, 7PM ET & 4PM PT
MOTHER ANGELICA LIVE CLASSIC -
God Answered Their Prayers   Click for more information
TUESDAY - DECEMBER 2, 10PM ET & 7PM PT THRESHOLD OF HOPE   Click for more information
WEDNESDAY - DECEMBER 3, 8PM ET & 5PM PT EWTN LIVE- Bishop David Ricken & Fr. Robert Cook, Wyoming Catholic College Click for more information
THURSDAY - DECEMBER 4, 8PM ET & 5PM PT LIFE ON THE ROCK -Regina Doman, Catholic Teen Fiction  Click for more information

All Times US Eastern & Pacific

EWTN RADIO 

The holy season of Advent begins Sunday November 30! One of the great ways to prepare for this
wondrous time of penance and anticipation is to listen to Advent Reflections. Join us for this series of weekly reflections in preparation for the joyous Birth of Our Lord. You’ll hear Advent Reflections Sundays at 5pm and Saturdays at 11:30am throughout Advent.

For more information about Advent and Christmas programming on the EWTN Global Catholic Radio Network, go to www.ewtn.com/radio.

All times Eastern.

Are you being called to help bring EWTN Radio to your community? For more information, contact John Pepe at  jpepe (at) ewtn.com.

Help us spread the good news about Jesus and the Catholic Faith!

Find an EWTN Radio station in your area
Click for more information


EWTN BOOKMARK

Reasons to BelieveReasons to Believe: How to Understand, Explain, and Defend the Catholic Faith
Dr. Scott Hahn

"Reasons to Believe" is Scott Hahn’s most popular book, and it’s not hard to see why. Within a mere 200 pages, we learn why salvation subsists in the Catholic Church, how to understand that as a convert (or a cradle Catholic), explain it to whomever God brings into your life, and defend it when called upon to do so. No one instructs, educates, and delights as does this celebrated convert and professor of theology at Franciscan University. Host Doug Keck notes that the puns and the plays on words abound, in true Scott Hahn fashion, but if you can read only one book on knowing and defending your faith, this should be it.

Click to order this item

More from EWTN Bookmark


EWTN HOME VIDEO HIGHLIGHT FOR DECEMBER

St. Paul’s Epistle to the Ephesians
Well-known EWTN Live host Fr. Mitch Pacwa’s insightful knowledge of New Testament history is never more vividly demonstrated that in his explication of Paul’s letters to the Ephesians. The 4-disc, 6 -hour series, a sell-out in any year but especially during this declared Year of St. Paul,  is available on DVD from EWTN Religious Catalogue,
1-800-854-6316

Click to order this item