Having trouble viewing Wings? Click here
Wings - EWTN's Weekly Electronic Newsletter
Week of March 14, 2008
Online Donations - Remember to keep us between your gas and electric bill.

UPDATE ON MOTHER: A Refection
on Lent
Click for more information

FAMILY NEWSLETTER Click for more information

HOLY FATHER'S PRAYER
INTENTIONS FOR 2008
Click for more information

WATCH OR LISTEN TO EWTN
LIVE ON THE INTERNET
Click for more information

LENTEN REFLECTIONS CALENDAR Click for more information

Image of EWTNKids logo

FEATURES
WHAT'S NEW Click for more information
"Joan's Rome" - Insights and Observations from the Heart of the Church Click for more information
Podcasting   Click for more information

RELIGIOUS CATALOGUE
FEATURED ITEMS

THE EASTER TRIDUUM- DVD Click for more information
THE EASTER TRIDUUM -dvd 

LIBRARY RECENT ADDITIONS

Pope Benedict XVI - To the Plenary Assembly, Congregation for the Doctrine of the Faith Click for more information
Fr. Raniero Cantalamessa, O.F.M. Cap. - A 3rd Sunday of Lent Sermon   Click for more information
Father Edward McNamara - Lay Preaching on Good Friday Click for more information

Pope Benedict XVI - The Holy Father Meets with the Clergy of Rome, 7 February 2008
Click for more information

NEWS HEADLINES Click for more information
XML

FOR QUESTIONS OR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT EWTN CONTACT VIEWER RESPONSE
AT: viewer@ewtn.com

SPECIAL PROGRAMMING FOR THE WEEK Click for more information

SOLEMN MASS OF THE PALM SUNDAY
WITH POPE BENEDICT XVI FROM ROME LIVE
Sun 3/16/2008 8:00 AM ET & 5:00 AM PT

PADRE PIO'S THE WAY OF THE CROSS
Mon 3/17/2008 9:00 PM ET &  6:00 PM PT

CHRISM MASS WITH POPE BENEDICT XVI
Thu 3/20/2008 4:30 AM ET  &  1:30 AM PT

SOLEMN MASS OF THE LORD'S SUPPER WITH POPE BENEDICT XVI LIVE
Thu 3/20/2008 12:30 PM ET & 9:30 PM PT

CHORAL MEDITATIONS AND SOLEMN MASS OF THE LORD'S SUPPER (BNSIC) WASHINGTON, D.C, LIVE
Thu 3/20/2008 5:30 PM ET &  2:30 PM PT

CELEBRATION OF THE LORD'S PASSION WITH POPE BENEDICT XVI LIVE
Fri 3/21/2008 12:00 PM ET & 9:00 AM PT

WAY OF THE CROSS WITH POPE BENEDICT XVI
Fri 3/21/2008 8:00 PM ET & 5:00 PM PT

Times are US Eastern and Pacific
Special programming schedule is subject to change without notice.

EWTN LIVE SHOWS
LIVE Shows allow viewers to get involved via email and telephone.
FRIDAY - MARCH 14, 8PM ET & 5PM PT
THE WORLD OVER - Fr. Richard John Neuhaus  - Previewing of the Pope's upcoming visit to the United States   Click for more information
SUNDAY - MARCH 16, 7PM ET & 4PM PT SUNDAY NIGHT: LIVE WITH FR. GROESCHEL    Topic;  How to Witness to Christ in our World    Click for more information
MONDAY - MARCH 17, 8PM ET & 5PM PT THE JOURNEY HOME Roundtable: Dr. John Haas, Jim Pinto, Paul Schenck: Personal Ethics  Click for more information
TUESDAY - MARCH  18, 10PM ET & 7PM PT THRESHOLD OF HOPE   Click for more information
WEDNESDAY - MARCH  19, 8PM ET & 5PM PT EWTN LIVE Guest Msgr. Jan Machniak talks on Divine MercyI Click for more information
THURSDAY - MARCH  20, 8PM ET & 5PM PT LIFE ON THE ROCK  Guests Radix  Click for more information
All Times US Eastern

EWTN BOOKMARK Click for more information
The Heart of a Saint: Ten Ways to Grow Closer to God
Bert Ghezzi

“This book is about growing closer to God,” says Bert Ghezzi , “and it’s more about you and me than it is about the saints whose lives I describe.” We can become saints if we want. Our job is to choose to become holy, and the Holy Spirit will make it happen. The Heart of a Saint: Ten Ways to Grow Closer to God gives us steps in discerning God’s will for us, and ways to cooperate with the Holy Spirit to be more at peace with one’s self, with family and friends, and with the circumstances God brings to our door.

The Heart of a Saint  is available from EWTN Religious Catalogue.

EWTN HOME VIDEO HIGHLIGHT
Science Before Science
March’s EWTN Home Video highlight is The Science Before Science, a five-part miniseries hosted by accomplished physicist Dr. Anthony Rizzi. Joined on the set by Marcus Grodi, host of The Journey Home,  the two explore the relationship between God and science, delving into questions such as: Are science and religion mutually exclusive? Evolution or Creation? Can we explain the soul, or anything, in fact, which isn’t matter?
 The Science Before Science is available through EWTN's Religious Catalogue.




EWTN RADIO

The EWTN Global Catholic Radio Network is pleased to present a great variety of Holy Week programming for you!

On Palm Sunday, join Pope Benedict XVI for the Solemn Mass of Palm Sunday, LIVE from Rome at 4:30am, with an encore at 8pm. You’ll also hear the LIVE Palm Sunday Mass broadcast from the EWTN Chapel at 8am with an encore at 12 noon.

Fr. Pablo Straub’s Holy Week Retreat is heard every weekday at 10am.

Fr. John Corapi’s powerful “Easter Triduum” is heard Thursday through Saturday at 8am.

You’ll also hear a number of special Holy Week programs from Rome and Washington. For more information, go to /radio/easter.htm
From all of us, may you have a peaceful and fruitful Holy Week, and a glorious Easter!

(All times US Eastern.)


If you would like to help bring a EWTN Radio affiliate to your area, contact EWTN Radio National Marketing Manager John Pepe at jpepe@ewtn.com for further information.


Find an EWTN Radio station in your area
Click for more information