Airs Sundays 10:30 AM ET / 7:30 AM PT
& Wednesdays 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT

 

 

 

For more series times please go to program schedule page
and select your location.

 


FAITH AND CULTURE
Journalist Colleen Carroll Campbell travels to cities across America to discuss today’s most pressing social and political issues with leading authors, artists, activists, and public intellectuals. “Faith & Culture” helps viewers move beyond the day’s headlines, consider contentious debates from a Christian perspective, and learn to explain and defend Christian principles in the public square.

Colleen Carroll Campbell
Colleen Carroll Campbell is a journalist, former speechwriter to President George W. Bush, and author of The New Faithful: Why Young Adults Are Embracing Christian Orthodoxy (Loyola Press, 2002). An op-ed columnist for the St. Louis Post-Dispatch and regular commentator in the print and broadcast media, Colleen blogs for The New York Times and Washington Post, contributes articles to The Weekly Standard, First Things, and National Review Online, appears as a guest commentator on FOX News, CNN, MSNBC and PBS, and speaks to audiences across America.
 

PROGRAMS & GUESTS:

Wesley J. Smith
Animal Rights Extremism

Dr. Meg Meeker
The Different Needs of Boys and Girls

Carl Landwehr
Marketing the Pro-Life Message

Martin and Mae Duggan
The Future of School Choice

Rev. Robert Barron
Beige Christianity and Bold Evangelization

Dr. Thomas F. Madden
Setting the Record Straight on the Middle Ages

Deanna Witkowski
Music as a Form of Prayer

Nancy Valko
The Push for Euthanasia in Health Care

Dr. Russell R. Reno
Spiritual Stability in an Age of Seekers

Rev. Joseph Classen
Appreciating Nature the Catholic Way

Kevin O’Brien
Catholic Theater Revival

Patrick Madrid
The Future of Catholic Apologetics

Dr. Meg Meeker
Habits of Happy Mothers

Dr. Patrick Lee
Why Bodies Matter

Archbishop Robert Carlson
Defending Marriage

 

 

 



Back to Series List