EWTN

CLICK To download entire story
Click here for religious newspaper story

Irondale, AL (EWTN) – Danny Abramowicz, former NFL all-pro wide receiver and coach, has created a television show with EWTN Global Catholic Network called “Crossing the Goal,” which uses a sports show format to encourage men to get into spiritual shape.

“On this show, we talk to men about the things that are happening in their lives right now and we challenge them to do something about it,” said Abramowicz, who played for the New Orleans Saints and the 49ers. “Guys respond to a challenge. The Lord will help them, but they have to admit that something is not right in their life.”

Abramowicz – who ranked, in varying years, in the Top 10 for receptions, receiving yards, and touchdowns – admits that he is a former party boy whose life once revolved around his ego and booze. He says he and his three co-hosts – Peter Herbeck, vice-president of Renewal Ministries; Curtis Martin, founder of Fellowship of Catholic University Students; and professional broadcaster Brian Patrick – provide real solutions to the spiritual challenges men face.

Segments include “The Kickoff,” where the problem of the day is quickly presented; “The Game Plan,” where two team members lay out the facts men need to know; “The Red Zone,” where the team talks about how they’ve dealt with the problem in their own lives, and “The End Zone,” where each team member gives the audience a take-away for the week. :: MORE

 
Attribution: Story and audio clips may be used if attribution is made to EWTN Global Catholic Network. Photos may be used if attribution is made as follows: Photos courtesy of EWTN Global Catholic Network.

Download Crossing the Goal High Resolution Images

Danny Abramowicz Bio

Crossing the Goal
 

Regularly Scheduled Air Times for Program
Crossing the Goal (30 mins)
Sun., 6:30 P.M. ET & 3:30 P.M. PT
Mon., 6:30 A.M. ET & 3:30 A.M. PT
Fri., 9 P.M. ET & 6 P.M. PT
 
EWTN Radio also airs the show at 6:30 p.m. ET Sundays.

 

Images Home

 

 

 


HOME - EWTNews - FAITH - TELEVISION - RADIO - LIBRARY - MULTIMEDIA - EWTNKids
WHAT'S NEW - GENERAL - RELIGIOUS CATALOGUE - PILGRIMAGES - ESPAÑOL

Terms of Use      Privacy Policy