For Information Please Contact: 
Michelle Johnson
Director of Communications
EWTN Global Catholic Network
5817 Old Leeds Road
Irondale, Alabama 35210-2164 USA
(205) 795-5769 - Office
(205) 795-5781 - Fax
mjohnson@ewtn.com

 

Share |
 

6/24/2009
EWTN To Air Live Mass Closing Pauline Year From Birmingham’s Cathedral of St. Paul With Bishop Robert J. Baker

     Irondale, AL (EWTN) – As part of its “Cathedrals Across America” television series, EWTN Global Catholic Network will air the Mass closing the “Year of St. Paul” from Birmingham’s beautiful Cathedral of St. Paul. The Mass, which will be celebrated by Birmingham Bishop Robert J. Baker, will air live at noon Central Time (1 p.m. ET, on June 29, 10 a.m. PT)) and will re-air at 5:30 p.m. Central Time (6:30 p.m. ET and 3:30 p.m. PT).

“Over the past several years, EWTN’s series, “Cathedrals Across America,” has traveled across the country to bring our viewers a series of live Masses, celebrated in dioceses throughout the United States,” said EWTN President and CEO Michael P. Warsaw, from the Network’s headquarters in Irondale, Alabama. “We are especially pleased to be able to present this Mass from the cathedral in our own Diocese of Birmingham, appropriately named in honor of the great apostle to the Gentiles himself, St. Paul.”

Doug Keck, COO and Executive Vice President, noted that this is another example of the close working relationship EWTN enjoys with Bishop Baker.

Birmingham’s Cathedral of St. Paul, which was dedicated on Nov. 30, 1893, is a beautiful example of the American Neo-gothic variant style.

EWTN Global Catholic Network, in its 28th year, is available in over 148 million television households in more than 140 countries and territories. With its direct broadcast satellite television and radio services, AM & FM radio networks, worldwide short-wave radio station, Internet website www.ewtn.com and publishing arm, EWTN, is the largest religious media network in the world.

-end-

 

Back


HOME - EWTNews - FAITH - TELEVISION - RADIO - LIBRARY - CHANNEL FINDER WATCH ONLINE - FAQ - EWTNKids
WHAT'S NEW - EWTN MOBI - GENERAL - RELIGIOUS CATALOGUE - PILGRIMAGES - PRESS ROOM - ESPAÑOL

Terms of Use      Privacy Policy      Contact Us

EWTN Global Catholic Network
5817 Old Leeds Rd., Irondale, AL 35210 USA 1-205-271-2900