For Information Please Contact: 
Michelle Johnson
Director of Communications
EWTN Global Catholic Network
5817 Old Leeds Road
Irondale, Alabama 35210-2164 USA
(205) 795-5769 - Office
(205) 795-5781 - Fax
mjohnson@ewtn.com

 

Share |
 

4/22/2008
EWTN To Televise Funeral Mass Of Pro-Life Hero Cardinal Trujillo

    Irondale, AL (EWTN) –EWTN Global Catholic Network will televise the funeral Mass of Cardinal Alfonso Lopez Trujillo, President of the Pontifical Council for the Family, who died April 19 of complications from diabetes. The 72-year-old Cardinal was a hero to millions of Catholics the world over because of his strong support of the pro-life cause.

Pope Benedict XVI will preach the homily and give the final blessing, while Cardinal Angelo Sodano will preside. The funeral will air live from St. Peter’s Basilica in Rome and will be televised in Spanish on Wednesday, April 23, 2008 at the following times:

United States: On EWTN Espanol at 5 a.m. ET (2 a.m. PT), with encores at 1 p.m. ET (10 a.m PT) and 10:30 p.m. ET (7:30 p.m. PT). Madrid: 11 a.m. with encores at 7:30 p.m. April 23 and 4 a.m. April 24. Mexico and Bogata: 4 a.m., with encores at 12:30 p.m. and 9 p.m.. Rome: 11 a.m. EWTN Global Catholic Network, in its 27th year, is available in nearly 150 million television households in 140 countries and territories. With its direct broadcast satellite television and radio services, AM & FM radio networks, worldwide short-wave radio station, Internet website www.ewtn.com and publishing arm, EWTN, is the largest religious media network in the world.

 

Back


HOME - EWTNews - FAITH - TELEVISION - RADIO - LIBRARY - CHANNEL FINDER WATCH ONLINE - FAQ - EWTNKids
WHAT'S NEW - EWTN MOBI - GENERAL - RELIGIOUS CATALOGUE - PILGRIMAGES - PRESS ROOM - ESPAÑOL

Terms of Use      Privacy Policy      Contact Us

EWTN Global Catholic Network
5817 Old Leeds Rd., Irondale, AL 35210 USA 1-205-271-2900