Special Events Continued
- Installations of Bishops
Anthony Joseph Cardinal Bevilacqua 
Archbishop of Philadelphia; installed February 11, 1988
Most Rev. Eugene A. Marino, SSJ 
Archbishop of Atlanta; installed May 5, 1988
William Henry Cardinal Keeler 
Archbishop of Baltimore; installed May 23, 1989
Adam Joseph Cardinal Maida 
Archbishop of Detroit; installed June 12, 1990
Most Rev. Nicholas C. Dattilo 
Bishop of Harrisburg; installed January 26, 1990
Most Rev. Daniel M. Buechlein, OSB 
Archbishop of Indianapolis; installed September 9,1992
Most Rev. William H. Bullock 
Bishop of Madison; installed June 14, 1993
Most Rev. Justin F. Rigali 
Archbishop of St. Louis; installed March 19, 1994
Most Rev. Thomas V. Daily 
Bishop of Brooklyn; installed April 18, 1990
Most Rev. David E. Foley 
Bishop of Birmingham; May 13, 1994
Francis E. Cardinal George, OMI 
Archbishop of Chicago; installed May 7, 1997
Most Rev. Charles J. Chaput, OFM Cap 
Archbishop of Denver; installed April 7, 1997
Most Rev. Geroge Dowlin
Most Rev. Raymond J. Boland 
Bishop of Birmingham; installed March 25, 1988 
Bishop of Kansas City-St. Joseph; installed September 9, 1993
Most Rev. Daniel A. Cronin 
Archbishop of Hartford; installed January 28, 1992
Most Rev. Donald W. Trautman  
Bishop of Erie; installed July 16, 1990
Most Rev. Norbert M. Dorsey, CP 
Bishop of Orlando; installed May 25, 1990
Most Rev. John A. Elya, BSO 
Melkite Bishop of Newton; appointed November 25, 1993
Most Rev. John Marshall
Most Rev. Joseph L. Charron, CPPS 
Bishop of Des Moines; installed January 12, 1994
Most Rev. Paul S. Loverde 
Bishop of Ogdensburg; installed January 17, 1994 
Currently Bishop of Arlington
Most Rev. Carl K. Moeddel 
Auxiliary Bishop of Cincinnati; appointed August 24, 1993
Beatifications and Canonizations
1990 Canonization of Marguerite D'Youville
1992 Beatification of seventeen Irish Martyrs and five Religious
1992 Beatification of Josemaríe Escrivá de Balaguer
1992 Beatification of Josephine Bakhita
1992 Beatification of Mother Paulina
1992 Canonization of Claude La Colombiere
1993 Beatification of twenty-six Mexican martyrs
1993 Beatification of Fr. Maurice Tournay
1993 Beatification of Dina Belanger
1993 Beatification of John Dun Scotus
1993 Beatification of Sister Faustina
1993 Canonization of Marie of St. Ignatius (Claudine Thevenet) and Teresa of the Andes (Juana Solar)
1994 Beatification of Alberto Hurtado Cruchaga
1998 Canonization of Teresa Benedicta of the Cross (Edith Stein)
1999 Beatification of Padre Pio
2000 Canonization of Blessed Faustina
2000 Beatification of Jacinta and Francisco Marto
1 - 2 - 3