Count on EWTN Global Catholic Network for complete coverage of events surrounding the beatification of the late Pope John Paul II, whom many Catholics have called a saint, albeit unofficially, since his funeral. EWTN News Director Raymond Arroyo, who has covered more papal events than anyone in the business, will anchor EWTN's coverage – from the Vigil to the Beatification to the Mass of Thanksgiving. From this page, you can watch our coverage, read about the beatification process and the miracle attributed to the late Pope, and be inspired by his writings and his life. We love you, JPII!

Expert Commentary and Video Blog with Raymond Arroyo


TV, Radio and Online

Coverage Schedules

Sun. May 1

Beatification of Pope John Paul II
Mon. May 2 at 1 PM ET / 10 AM PT
Sat. May 7 at 4 PM ET / 1 PM PT

Pope Benedict XVI presides at the Rite of Beatification for Pope John Paul II from St. Peter's Square. EWTN news anchor Raymond Arroyo hosts special live coverage of this historic event.

 

... MORE


 

   

 

 

 

   
Watch TV LIVE Listen RADIO LIVE

 

 

Words
Regina Coeli, Pope Benedict XVI,
Rome, 1 May 2011

Following the Mass in which Pope Benedict XVI beatified Pope John Paul II, he led the assembly in praying the Regina Coeli and greeted the English-speaking pilgrims.

I greet the English-speaking visitors present at today’s Mass. In a particular way I welcome the distinguished civil authorities and representatives of the world’s nations who join us in honouring Blessed John Paul II. May his example of firm faith in Christ, the Redeemer of Man, inspire us to live fully the new life which .... MORE

Words Archive

 

Homily

 

Vigil of Prayer

 

Resources

 

Formula of Beatification

 

Cause for the Beatification and Canonization of Pope John Paul II

Photos